Archived News: 2015

February

Rebecca Pow supports Selworthy School move in Taunton County Gazette, Saturday 7 February 2015

 

April

William Hague visits Wellington County Gazette, Wednesday 15 April 2015

Boris Johnson supports road improvements in Somerset Western Gazette, Wednesday 15 April 2015

Conservatives target the Lib Dems in the West County The Daily Mail, Thursday 23 April 2015

Taunton Deane Election Candidates debate new road scheme BBC News, Monday 27 April 2015

 

May

Conservatives take control of TDBC and Rebecca Pow is elected as new MP County Gazette, Thursday 7 May 2015

Taunton Deane Elections: Action as it happens This is the West Country, Thursday 7 May 2015

Election Taunton Deane result: Rebecca Pow, Western Daily Press, Friday 8 May 2015

 

June

Rebecca Pow touts South West as national powerhouse in maiden speech, Western Morning News, Monday 1 June 2015

Taunton Deane MP Rebecca Pow's maiden speech in the House of Commons, Somerset County Gazette, Wednesday 3 June 2015

New MP Rebecca Pow tells of being of farming stock, Western Daily Press, Wednesday 3 June 2015

Taunton MP Rebecca Pow made patron of Rural Fair Share Campaign, Somerset County Gazette, Saturday 13 June 2015

 

July

South West MP praises progress of women in business, Western Daily Press, Friday 3 July 2015

Taunton MP Rebecca Pow wants more girls to study science and engineering, Western Daily Press, Saturday 4 July 2015

MP Rebecca Pow officially opens Creech St Michael Pre-School's new outdoor area, This is the West Country, Wednesday 15 July 2015

George Osborne backs South West road upgrade plan for A358 and M5 junction bypass, Western Daily Press, Thursday 23 July 2015

Osborne pledges road investment for vital works on roads around Taunton, Somerset County Gazette, Friday 24 July 2015

 

August

Waste site dust and din anger, Wellington Weekly News, Wednesday 5 August 2015

 

September

World Welly Boot throwing Championship in Wellington, Somerset County Gazette, Tuesday 1 September 2015

Taunton Deane MP Rebecca Pow visits Wivey Link, Somerset County Gazette, Tuesday 1 September 2015

MPs criticise police chief misconduct case, BBC News, Thursday 10 September 2015

Ministers confirm plans for universal service obligation on broadband, Western Morning News, Thursday 10 September 2015

Taunton MP on Superfast Broadband, Somerset County Gazette, Tuesday 15 September 2015

Sergeant Alexander Blackman's murder case report to be released to review commission, Western Daily Press, Wednesday 16 September 2015

Taunton's £21million link road set to open soon, Somerset County Gazette, Thursday 17 September 2015

Service held at St Peter's Church to commemorate the Battle of Britain, Somerset County Gazette, Monday 21 September 2015

Charity concert at Nynehead Court in Wellington great success, Somerset County Gazette, Tuesday 22 September 2015

Rigid Containers invests in new board machine, Packaging News, Friday 25 September 2015

Heads & Governors lobby MP Rebecca Pow over 'unfair' grants to Taunton Deane schools, Somerset County Gazette, Friday 25 September 2015

Taunton commemorates the Battle of Britain 75 years on, Somerset County Gazette, Friday 25 September 2015

Taunton pub chef gets MP's backing in national competition, Somerset County Gazette, Tuesday 29 September 2015

 

October

Woodland Trust backs creation of parliamentary ancient tree group, Horticulture Week, Friday 2 October 2015

MP Rebecca Pow visits Mecca Bingo in Taunton, Somerset County Gazette, Monday 5 October 2015

Taunton Deane's rural businesses need you - vote in the Countryside Alliance Awards, Somerset County Gazette, Tuesday 6 October 2015

Taunton Deane MP Rebecca Pow backs Guide Dogs parking campaign, Somerset County Gazette, Friday 9 October 2015

Woolly visitors flock to Taunton, Somerset County Gazette, Wednesday 14 October 2015

Should the Renewable Heat Incentive be re-ignited?, Business Green, Thursday 15 October 2015

Can putting a price on nature save the British countryside?, Western Morning News, Friday 16 October 2015

Breaking: EDF signs deal with Chinese to build new nuclear power plant in Somerset, Somerset County Gazette, Wednesday 21 October 2015

New All-Party group will seek parliamentary support for ancient woodland protection, Horticulture Week, Tuesday 27 October 2015

11 of the most painfully adorable pups from the MP Dog of the Year competition, BT News, Thursday 29 October 2015

West MPs compete for Westminster Dog of the Year, Western Morning News, Friday 30 October 2015

 

November

Jaguar, Land Rover and Volvo showrooms to open on ex DLO site in Taunton in 2017, Somerset County Gazette, Tuesday 17 November 2015

Glastonbury festival founder Michael Eavis reveals early romance inspired love of Somerset Levels, Western Daily Press, Sunday 22 November 2015

Taunton's Bath Place runner up in Great British High Street Awards, Somerset County Gazette, Monday 30 November 2015

 

December

Taunton and Somerset's experts react to Spending Review, Somerset County Gazettte, Wednesday 2 December 2015

Calls to protect flood defence spending as figures reveal 14% cuts, Western Morning News, Monday 7 December 2015

Politicians ‘get more emails about decline of bees than air strikes against Islamic State’, Western Morning News, Monday 7 December 2015

Inbetweeners' actress will be at Taunton's Carols by Candlelight, Somerset County Gazette, Thursday 10 December 2015

Taunton MP Secures Ancient Woodland Debate, Somerset County Gazette, Monday 14 December 2015

Parkfield School pupil top of the cards with her design for Rebecca Pow's Christmas card, Somerset County Gazette, Monday 21 December 2015

Bees get a bigger buzz from feasting than fighting, Western Daily Press, Thursday 24 December 2015

South West MPs back Labour calls for long-term Government flood plans, Western Morning News, Tuesday 29 December 2015

Calls for long-term funding for flood defence backed by MP, Mid Devon Gazette, Wednesday 30 December 2015